People

Head of Department/Associate Head of Department | Academic Staff | Emeritus/Adjunct Professors/Adjunct Fellows/ Research Associates | Administrative Staff | Postgraduate Students

Head of Department

Paul Ballantine Associate Professor Paul Ballantine

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 234
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 3622
Email: paul.ballantine@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Head of Department

Sussie Morrish Associate Professor Sussie Morrish

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 230
Phone: +64 3 364 2547
Internal Phone: 6547
Email: sussie.morrish@canterbury.ac.nz

Operations and Supply Chain Lecturers

Associate Professor Pavel Castka

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 341
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8617
Email: pavel.castka@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Mesbahuddin Chowdhury

Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 344
Phone: +64 3 364 2674
Internal Phone: 6674
Email: mesbahuddin.chowdhury@canterbury.ac.nz

Shane Dye Dr Shane Dye

Senior Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 348
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6886
Email: shane.dye@canterbury.ac.nz

Venkat Pulakanam Dr Venkateswarlu Pulakanam

Senior Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 229
Phone: +64 3 364 2638
Internal Phone: 6638
Email: venkat.pulakanam@canterbury.ac.nz

Human Resources & Organisational Behaviour (HR/OB)

Marjo Lips-Wiersma Associate Professor Marjo Lips-Wiersma

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 339
Phone: +64 3 364 2671
Internal Phone: 6671
Email: marjo.lips-wiersma@canterbury.ac.nz

Tyron Love Dr Tyron Love

Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 228
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7122
Email: tyron.love@canterbury.ac.nz

Sanna Malinen Dr Sanna Malinen

Senior Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 337
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7006
Email: sanna.malinen@canterbury.ac.nz

Colleen Mills Associate Professor Colleen Mills

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 224
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8618
Email: colleen.mills@canterbury.ac.nz

Venkataraman Nilakant Associate Professor Venkataraman Nilakant

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 335
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8621
Email: ven.nilakant@canterbury.ac.nz

Bernard Walker Dr Bernard Walker
(Working on the Resilient Organisations Project during 2014)
Senior Lecturer

Business and Law Building, Room 334
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8619
Email: bernard.walker@canterbury.ac.nz
Sarah Wright Dr Sarah Wright

Senior Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 336
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 3570
Email: sarah.wright@canterbury.ac.nz

Russell Wordsworth Mr Russell Wordsworth

Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 231
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7165
Email: russell.wordsworth@canterbury.ac.nz

Marketing Lecturers

Paul Ballantine Associate Professor Paul Ballantine

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 234
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 3622
Email: paul.ballantine@canterbury.ac.nz

Joerg Finsterwalder Dr Jörg Finsterwalder

Senior Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 232
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8614
Email: joerg.finsterwalder@canterbury.ac.nz

David Fortin Associate Professor David R. Fortin

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 226
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7026
Email: david.fortin@canterbury.ac.nz

Michael Hall Professor C. Michael Hall

Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 221
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8612
Email: michael.hall@canterbury.ac.nz

Sussie Morrish Associate Professor Sussie Morrish

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 230
Phone: +64 3 364 2547
Internal Phone: 6547
Email: sussie.morrish@canterbury.ac.nz

Lucie Ozanne Associate Professor Lucie Ozanne

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 342
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 3068
Email: lucie.ozanne@canterbury.ac.nz

Girish Prayag Dr Girish Prayag

Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 338
Phone: +64 3 364 2632
Internal Phone: 6632
Email: girish.prayag@canterbury.ac.nz

Ekant Veer Associate Professor Ekant Veer

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 223
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8622
Email: ekant.veer@canterbury.ac.nz

Kevin Voges Associate Professor Kevin Voges

Associate Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 225
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7239
Email: kevin.voges@canterbury.ac.nz

Strategy and International Business Lecturers

Herb de Vries Dr Herb de Vries

Senior Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 340
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8638
Email: herb.devries@canterbury.ac.nz

Bob Hamilton Professor Robert T. Hamilton

Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 302B
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6467
Email: bob.hamilton@canterbury.ac.nz

Paul Knott Dr Paul Knott

Senior Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 227
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6941
Email: paul.knott@canterbury.ac.nz

David Stiles Dr David R. Stiles

Senior Lecturer
Business and Law Building, Room 222
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 4058
Email: david.stiles@canterbury.ac.nz

Emeritus/Adjunct Professors/Adjunct Fellows/Research Associates

Mary Allan Dr Mary Allan

Adjunct Fellow
Email: mary.allan@canterbury.ac.nz

Rosemary Baird Dr Rosemary Baird

Research Associate
Business and Law Building, Room 366
Phone: +64 3 364 2354
Internal Phone: 6354
Email: rosemary.baird@canterbury.ac.nz

Hans Daellenbach Emeritus Professor Hans Daellenbach

Emeritus Professor
Email: hans.daellenbach@canterbury.ac.nz

John George Adjunct Associate Professor John George

Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: john.george@canterbury.ac.nz

Terri Green Adjunct Senior Fellow Terri Green

Adjunct Senior Fellow - Management Science
Business and Law Building, Room 348
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7013
Email: terri.green@canterbury.ac.nz

Don McNickle Adjunct Professor Don McNickle

Adjunct Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 347
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6666
Email: don.mcnickle@canterbury.ac.nz

Grant Read Adjunct Professor E. Grant Read

Adjunct Professor
Business and Law Building, Room 347
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8616
Email: grant.read@canterbury.ac.nz

Brendan Ring Adjunct Senior Fellow Brendan Ring

Adjunct Senior Fellow - Management Science
Email: brendan.ring@canterbury.ac.nz

Sachio Semmoto Adjunct Professor Sachio Semmoto

Adjunct Professor

Administrative Staff

Irene Joseph Irene Joseph

Departmental Administrator
Business and Law Building, Room 233
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phne: 6660
Email: irene.joseph@canterbury.ac.nz

Irene Edgar Irene Edgar

Administrator
Business and Law Building, Reception
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6606
Email: irene.edgar@canterbury.ac.nz

Donna Heslop-Williams Donna Heslop-Williams

Administrator
Business and Law Building, Reception
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6607
Email: donna.heslop-williams@canterbury.ac.nz