People

Head of Department/Associate Head of Department | Academic Staff | Emeritus/Adjunct Professors/Adjunct Fellows/ Research Associates | Administrative Staff | Postgraduate Students

Head of Department

Paul Ballantine Associate Professor Paul Ballantine

Associate Professor of Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 234
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 3622
Email: paul.ballantine@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Head of Department

Sanna Malinen

Dr Sanna Malinen
Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management and Organisational Behaviour
Business and Law Building, Room 337
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7006
Email: sanna.malinen@canterbury.ac.nz

Academic Staff

Paul Ballantine Associate Professor Paul Ballantine

Associate Professor of Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 234
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 3622
Email: paul.ballantine@canterbury.ac.nz

Pavel Castka Associate Professor Pavel Castka

Associate Professor of Operations Management
Business and Law Building, Room 341
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8617
Email: pavel.castka@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Mesbahuddin Chowdhury

Lecturer in Operations and Supply Chain Management
Business and Law Building, Room 344
Phone: +64 3 364 2674
Internal Phone: 6674
Email: mesbahuddin.chowdhury@canterbury.ac.nz

Herb de Vries Dr Herb de Vries

Senior Lecturer in Management
Business and Law Building, Room 340
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8638
Email: herb.devries@canterbury.ac.nz

Joerg Finsterwalder Dr Jörg Finsterwalder

Senior Lecturer in Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 232
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8614
Email: joerg.finsterwalder@canterbury.ac.nz

David Fortin Associate Professor David R. Fortin

Associate Professor of Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 226
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7026
Email: david.fortin@canterbury.ac.nz

Michael Hall Professor C. Michael Hall

Professor of Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 221
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8612
Email: michael.hall@canterbury.ac.nz

Bob Hamilton Professor Robert T. Hamilton

Professor of Management
Business and Law Building, Room 302B
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6467
Email: bob.hamilton@canterbury.ac.nz

Paul Knott Dr Paul Knott

Senior Lecturer in Strategic Management
Business and Law Building, Room 227
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6941
Email: paul.knott@canterbury.ac.nz

Tyron Love Dr Tyron Love

Lecturer in Management
Business and Law Building, Room 228
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7122
Email: tyron.love@canterbury.ac.nz

Sanna Malinen Dr Sanna Malinen

Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management and Organisational Behaviour
Business and Law Building, Room 337
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7006
Email: sanna.malinen@canterbury.ac.nz

Colleen Mills Associate Professor Colleen Mills

Associate Professor of Management
Business and Law Building, Room 224
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8618
Email: colleen.mills@canterbury.ac.nz

Sussie Morrish Associate Professor Sussie Morrish

Associate Professor of Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 230
Phone: +64 3 364 2547
Internal Phone: 6547
Email: sussie.morrish@canterbury.ac.nz

Venkataraman Nilakant Associate Professor Venkataraman Nilakant

Associate Professo of Management
Business and Law Building, Room 335
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8621
Email: ven.nilakant@canterbury.ac.nz

Lucie Ozanne Associate Professor Lucie Ozanne

Associate Professor of Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 342
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 3068
Email: lucie.ozanne@canterbury.ac.nz

Girish Prayag Dr Girish Prayag

Senior Lecturer in Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 338
Phone: +64 3 364 2632
Internal Phone: 6632
Email: girish.prayag@canterbury.ac.nz

David Stiles Dr David R. Stiles

Senior Lecturer in Strategic Management & International Business
Business and Law Building, Room 222
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 4058
Email: david.stiles@canterbury.ac.nz

Ekant Veer Associate Professor Ekant Veer

Associate Professor of Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 223
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8622
Email: ekant.veer@canterbury.ac.nz

Venkat Pulakanam Dr Venkateswarlu Pulakanam

Senior Lecturer in Quality Management, Operations Management and Project Management
Business and Law Building, Room 229
Phone: +64 3 364 2638
Internal Phone: 6638
Email: venkat.pulakanam@canterbury.ac.nz

Kevin Voges Associate Professor Kevin Voges

Associate Professor of Marketing
Business and Law Building, Room 225
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7239
Email: kevin.voges@canterbury.ac.nz

Bernard Walker Dr Bernard Walker
(Working on the Resilient Organisations Project during 2015)
Senior Lecturer in Human Resource Management and Organisational Behaviour

Business and Law Building, Room 334
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8619
Email: bernard.walker@canterbury.ac.nz
Russell Wordsworth Mr Russell Wordsworth

Lecturer in Human Resource Management
Business and Law Building, Room 231
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7165
Email: russell.wordsworth@canterbury.ac.nz

Sarah Wright Dr Sarah Wright
Senior Lecturer in Organisational Behaviour
Business and Law Building, Room 336
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 3570
Email: sarah.wright@canterbury.ac.nz

Emeritus/Adjunct Professors/Adjunct Fellows/Research Associates

Mary Allan Dr Mary Allan

Adjunct Fellow
Email: mary.allan@canterbury.ac.nz

Rosemary Baird Dr Rosemary Baird

Research Associate
Business and Law Building, Room 366
Phone: +64 3 364 2354
Internal Phone: 6354
Email: rosemary.baird@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Dr Peter Cammock

(details to come)

Hans Daellenbach Emeritus Professor Hans Daellenbach

Emeritus Professor of Management Science
Email: hans.daellenbach@canterbury.ac.nz

Terri Green Adjunct Dr Terri Green

Adjunct Senior Fellow - Management Science
Business and Law Building, Room 348
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 7013
Email: terri.green@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Mr Tom Matthews

(details to come)

Don McNickle Adjunct Associate Professor Don McNickle

Adjunct Associate Professor of Management Science
Business and Law Building, Room 347
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6666
Email: don.mcnickle@canterbury.ac.nz

Grant Read Adjunct Professor E. Grant Read

Adjunct Professor of Management Science
Business and Law Building, Room 347
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 8616
Email: grant.read@canterbury.ac.nz

 

Dr Joanne Stevenson

(details to come)

Administrative Staff

Irene Joseph Irene Joseph

Departmental Administrator
Business and Law Building, Room 233
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phne: 6660
Email: irene.joseph@canterbury.ac.nz

Irene Edgar Irene Edgar

Administrator
Business and Law Building, Reception
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6606
Email: irene.edgar@canterbury.ac.nz

Donna Heslop-Williams Donna Heslop-Williams

Administrator
Business and Law Building, Reception
Phone: +64 3 364 2987
Internal Phone: 6607
Email: donna.heslop-williams@canterbury.ac.nz